Skip to main content
A panorama of Market Square and City Hall

Senior Leadership Team

The City administration is led by an experienced, professional Senior Leadership Team. A commissioner and two directors oversee each service area.
They are responsible for the work of over 570 dedicated employees who support the delivery of quality services throughout Saint John.

The Senior Leadership Team at the City of Saint John

John Collin
City Manager
Jon Taylor
Director, Legislative Services / City Clerk
Stephanie Hossack
Commissioner, Human Resources
Melanie Tompkins
General Counsel
Elspeth Hagan
Associate General Counsel
Kevin Fudge
Chief of Staff/Chief Financial Officer
Jacqueline Hamilton
Commissioner, Growth and Community Services
Phil Ouellette
Director, Growth, Planning and Community Services
Amy Poffenroth
Director, One-Stop Development Shop
Stephanie Rackley-Roach
Director, Corporate Performance /Chief Information Officer
Ian Fogan
Director, Strategic Affairs
Lisa Caissie
Manager, Public Affairs and Strategic Communications
Michael Hugenholtz
Commissioner, Public Works and Transportation
Jeff Hussey
Director, Public Works
Tim O'Reilly
Director, Parks and Transportation
Brent McGovern
Commissioner, Utilities and Infrastructure/Saint John Water
Kendall Mason
Director, Saint John Water
Michael Baker
Director, Engineering
Chief Kevin Clifford
Fire Chief/Chief Saint John Emergency Management Organization (SJEMO)
DC Rob Nichol
Deputy Fire Chief
DC Mike Carr
Deputy Fire Chief/ Director, SJEMO