Skip to main content
Image
Transit Saint John

Saint John Transit

Convenient, efficient transit service is a critical part of life in any city. Residents deserve quality transportation options—besides a private vehicle. With fares ranging from $2.50 to $4.00 per ride, Saint John’s transit service is a sustainable, practical, and cost-effective way to get around the city. Plus, by purchasing multiple rides at once, through Transcards or monthly passes, you can spend even less per ride—all while minimizing your environmental footprint.

Saint John Transit is currently undergoing a transformation designed to better serve current riders and attract new riders. Here are the upcoming changes for December 27, 2022 and January 9, 2023.

Sign up for Transit news and notifications here.

Status

Transit Changes

Transit Changes:
Status:

Routes 13 and 14 (Milford Churchill)

Service Change

January 9, 2023 FLEX is an on-demand service that goes to stops where it’s requested within a zone instead of following a fixed route. The new West FLEX zone will include all areas previously covered by Routes 13 and 14, will extend further west than the current bus service, and will offer longer hours of service. More information.

Route 15 service extension and stop changes, December 27, 2022

Service Change

Effective December 27, 2022  service on the Route 15 Harbour Bridge running between the West Side and Uptown via the Harbour Bridge will extend to serve Fairville Plaza. To accommodate this extension, Route 15 will now travel along Ludlow Street. Stops on Champlain, Charlotte, Duke Streets will close, and stops will be added on Ludlow Street. Temporary signage will be posted to announce closed stops.

Route 1 stop changes, December 27, 2022

Service Change

Effective December 27, Route 1 running between the City’s East and West Sides will extend to serve the Irving Oil Field House East. Lancaster Mall West will be the last stop on Route 1. Riders travelling between Lancaster Mall and Fairville Plaza on the Golden Mile can transfer to Route 15.

No service interruptions

As Scheduled

Transit Route Finder

Enter any starting point and destination within 
Saint John and we’ll help you get there.

Submit

Skip to main content
Image
Transit Saint John

Transport en commun

Un service de transport en commun pratique et efficace est un élément essentiel de la vie dans toute ville. En plus de leur véhicule privé, les résidents ont droit à des moyens de transport de qualité. Avec des tarifs allant de 2,50 $ à 4 $ par trajet, le service de transport en commun de Saint John est un moyen durable, pratique et rentable de se déplacer dans la ville. De plus, en achetant plusieurs trajets à la fois, avec la Transcarte ou un abonnement mensuel, vous effectuez des économies tout en réduisant votre empreinte écologique.

Saint John Transit traverse actuellement une période de transformation conçue pour mieux servir les usagers actuels et attirer de nouveaux usagers. Voici les changements à venir pour le 27 décembre 2022 et le 9 janvier 2023.

Abonnez-vous aux nouvelles et aux notifications de Saint John Transit.

Statut

Modifications au service du transport en commun

Modifications au service du transport en commun:
État:

Modifications routes 13 and 14 (Milford Churchill) le 9 janvier 2023

Changement de service

Le 9 janvier 2023, les usagers qui utilisent les routes 13 (Milford) et 14 (Churchill) vers l’ouest seront les premiers de la ville à bénéficier du nouveau service FLEX de Saint John Transit. Le service FLEX ne fonctionne pas selon une route ou un horaire fixe. Il fonctionne à l’intérieur d’une zone. Renseignements.

Modifications Route 15 le 27 décembre

Changement de service

Le service de la ligne communautaire de la route 15 Harbour Bridge, qui relie le West Side à Uptown via le Harbour Bridge, sera prolongé pour desservir Fairville Plaza. Pour permettre cette extension, la route 15 empruntera désormais la rue Ludlow. Les arrêts des rues Champlain, Charlotte et Duke seront supprimés, et des arrêts seront ajoutés dans la rue Ludlow. Une signalisation temporaire sera mise en place pour annoncer les arrêts supprimés.

Modifications Route 1 le 27 décembre

Changement de service

Le 27 décembre : la ligne rapide de la route 1, qui relie les quartiers Est et Ouest de la ville, sera prolongée pour desservir la Field House d’Irving Oil Est. Lancaster Mall Ouest sera le dernier arrêt sur la Route 1. Les usagers voyageant entre le Lancaster Mall et le Fairville Plaza sur le Golden Mile peuvent effectuer une correspondance vers la Route 15.

Aucune interruption de service

Comme prévu

Transit Route Finder

Entrez n’importe quel point de départ et n’importe
quelle destination à Saint John et nous vous aiderons à y arriver.

Soumettre